06, March 2017: How to Recover shift deleted folders from Windows 7? If you delete a folder after shift delete key by mistake, all the files in it will be lost. A folder is a virtual location where programs, files, and other folders can be located. Computers with an Apple, Microsoft Windows (Windows 7, Windows XP, Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 8.1, Windows Vista, Windows 2003, 2008, 2012. Support 32 bits, 64 bits.), or other GUI operating system have folders to help users store and organize their files and are accessed using a File Manager (EXFAT and FAT32 and NTFS file system).
A folder is a virtual location where programs, files, and other folders can be located. Computers with an Apple, Microsoft Windows, or other GUI operating system have folders to help users store and organize their files and are accessed using a File Manager.
Use "Undelete" to recover shift deleted folders from Windows 7 after Virus attack, Recycle bin clear, disk cleanup, Press shift del by mistake, permanently empty recycle bin, shift delete, accidentally deleted by a mistake.
Use "Unformat" to recover shift deleted folders from formatted Windows 7 after quick format, full format, accidentally formatted, reformatting, High-level formatting, Low-level formatting
Use "Recover partition" to recover shift deleted folders if Windows 7 partition changed or damaged or deleted.
Use "Full Scan" to recover shift folders Windows 7 if partitions show as "raw" or recover files which can not be found with "undelete"and "unformat" and "recover partition", recover files from raw partition, recover files of partitons which are not NTFS, nor exfat, nor fat32.
Do not cut any files. We often meet clients who cut one directory and paste into another disk when something goes wrong in a way that the directory is not in the source disk nor copied into the target disk. It seems like a system BUG and happens from time to time. So for important data, we suggest to copy it into the target disk and delete the directory files from the source disk only if everything is OK. Do not conveniently risk losing any data.
As in file deletion by the operating system, data on a disk are not fully erased during every high-level format. Instead, the area on the disk containing the data is merely marked as available, and retains the old data until it is overwritten. If the disk is formatted with a different file system than the one which previously existed on the partition, some data may be overwritten that wouldn't be if the same file system had been used. However, under some file systems (e.g., NTFS, but not FAT), the file indexes (such as $MFTs under NTFS, inodes under ext2/3, etc.) may not be written to the same exact locations. And if the partition size is increased, even FAT file systems will overwrite more data at the beginning of that new partition.
Files (MS Office document (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook) types (doc, docx, ppt, pptx, xls, xlsx, pst, etc.), photos (JPG, PNG, ICON, TIF, BMP, RAF, CR2, etc.), videos and audios (MPG, MP4, MP3, MTS, M2TS, 3GP, AVI, MOV, RM, RMVB, etc.), compressed files (rar, zip, etc.), PE files (exe, dll, lib, etc.) and so on.) are quite likely to be recovered if no new data are fed into this partition. If deleted files and directories were stored in a system disk, we suggest shutting down your computer and remove your hard drive to another computer to recover your data. It is because that new data might feed into the system disk at any time (new files written from virtual memory or other application programs may cover and damage the deleted files). If the deleted files were stored in the system disk, it is recommended to close all the running application and not view files in explorer to prevent feeding any new files. For example, when you open a directory containing image files, the system will write new Thumb.db files into your partition and damage your deleted data.